img
Health and Wellness
Enter any symptom or health topic to search the Healthwise website and learn more.
img
 
Mission Statement
SWSCHP Alerts
Committees
Participating Districts
About SWSCHP

The State-Wide Schools Cooperative Health Plan is administered by WESCO, a division of Wright Risk Management Company, in conjunction with Systemed, LLC, a subsidary of Medco Health Solutions, Inc. and Alicare, the hospital and medical claims administrator.

Certain provisions of the SWSCHP Plan may be modified by your particular Participating Employer. Examples of these types of variable provisions are:

  • The definition of "Employee," which guides your right to eligibility for participation in the Plan;
  • The definition of "Waiting Period," which specifies how soon after your employment starts you may participate in the Plan; and
  • The contributions (the amount per month or pay period) required, if any, toward the cost of your coverage.

Contact your own Participating Employer's Health Benefits Representative for specific information regarding your Participating Employer's policy.

The State-Wide Schools Cooperative Health Plan is not a licensed insurer. It operates under a more limited certificate of authority granted by the Superintendent of Insurance. Municipal corporations participating in the Municipal Cooperative Health Benefit Plan are subject to contingent assessment liability.

Back to Top

Mission Statement

Our mission is to provide our members and their dependents with the best possible medical, hospital, and prescription drug benefits at affordable costs.

Furthermore, SWSCHP has and will continue to involve its members in our decision-making process through both open communication with the members and the outstanding participation of our employee representatives.

Back to Top
SWSCHP Alerts

Please click on Forms and Publications for the latest SWSCHP newsletter and information about our new plan design change that has transferred our Hospital and Physician provider networks to the Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Card® Program.

Previous Alerts

Copays Effective July 1, 2015 for members not covered by SWSCHP/Aetna Medicare Advantage:

Medical: $30 Co-Pay for Participating Provider Services

Hospital Emergency Room Visits: $75 Co-Pay

Hospital, In-Patient: $200 Co-Pay Per In-Patient Admission

Hospital, Out-Patient: $50 Co-Pay for the Following Out-Patient Procedures:

  • Hospital-based outpatient Lab and X-Ray

Eliminating co-pays for lab services provided by Quest.

Hospital, Out-Patient: $75 Co-Pay for the Following Out-Patient Procedures:

  • Surgery
  • High Tech Diagnostic Radiology - MRI, MRA, CT, CTA, and Pet Scans (with or without contrast)
  • There is no co-pay for using US Imaging for high tech diagnostic radiology

PRESCRIPTION DRUG CO-PAYS

 
Retail Pharmacy
30 Day Supply
Mail Order Pharmacy
90 Day Supply
Generic
$7.50
After 1st Refill - $15.00
$15.00
Brand
$30
After 1st Refill - $60.00
$60.00
Non-Preferred
$50
After 1st Refill - $100.00
$100.00
Accredo Specialty Pharmacy
1-800-501-7260
Not Available at Retail Pharmacy 30-day supply $16.67
60-day supply $33.33
90-day supply $50.00

Note: If you purchase a brand name medication when a generic medication is available, you will pay the appropriate copayment, plus the difference in cost between the brand name medication and the generic medication.

Back to Top
Committees

Executive Committee
 
President
Louis Wool
Harrison UFSD
Vice President
Angelo Rubbo
Pelham UFSD
Fiscal Officer
Fred Seiler
White Plains City Schools
     
Dr. Ellen Bergman
Blythedale UFSD
Dan Carlin
Bronxville UFSD
Maura McAward
Port Chester UFSD
Dr. Peter Mustich
Rye Neck UFSD
   
     
Benefits Committee
     
Angelo Rubbo Jeffrey Yonkers
Mt. Vernon
Adele Herzenberg
White Plains, CSEA
     
Dr. Ellen Bergman
Blythedale UFSD
   
     
Finance Committee
     
Fred Seiler
White Plains City Schools
Dr. Peter Mustich
Rye Neck UFSD
Maura McAward
Port Chester UFSD
     
Christopher Borsari
Byram Hills, SAANYS
Richard Benedict, retirees
     
Wellness Committee
     
Louis Wool
Harrison CSD
Dan Carlin
Bronxville UFSD
Kerry Broderick
NYSUT
     

Participating Districts

Health Benefit Representatives
     

Ardsley
Lee Perini
500 Farm Road
Ardsley, NY 10502
295-5555
Fax: 693-8340
perinil@Ardsleyschools.org

Bronxville
Dawn Mulvey
177 Pondfield Road
Bronxville, NY 10708
395-0500 x 3623
Fax: 337-7109
mulveyd@bronxville.k12.ny.us
Byram Hills
Marsha Mento
10 Tripp Lane
Armonk, NY 10504
273-4198 x5935
Fax: 273-4199
mmento@byramhills.org
Legal paperwork to: Susan Palamarczuk
Dobbs Ferry
Jacqueline Gibbs
505 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
693-1500 x 3022
Fax: 693-1787
gibbsj@dfsd.org
Eastchester
Kathleen Fradera
580 White Plains Road
Eastchester, NY 10709
793-6130 x 4210
Fax: 395-0299
kfradera@eastchester.k12.ny.us
Edgemont
Anne McMahon
300 White Oak Lane
Scarsdale, NY 10583
472-7767 x 431
Fax: 472-6846
amcmahon@mail.edgemont.org
Greenburgh Central
Elaine Zuewsky
475 West Hartsdale Ave.
Hartsdale, NY 10530
761-6000 x 3110
Fax: 949-1161
ezuewsky@greenburghcsd.org
Greenburgh Eleven
Yvonne Brooks
PO Box 501
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
693-8500 x 268
Fax: 693-9468
ybrooks@greenb.lhric.org
Harrison
Michelle DeCarlo
50 Union Avenue
Harrison, NY 10528
914 630-3013
Fax: 835-2715
decarlom@harrisoncsd.org
Hastings
Filomena Righetti
27 Farragut Avenue
Hastings on Hudson, NY 10706
914 478-6211
Fax: 478-6219
righettif@hastings.k12.ny.us
Hawthorne
Robert Persaud
226 Linda Avenue
Hawthorne, NY 10532
914 749-2914
Fax: 749-2910
benefits@hcks.org
Irvington
Maria Laski
40 North Broadway
Irvington, NY 10533
914 269-5053
Fax: 269-5060
Maria.laski@irvingtonschools.org
Mt. Pleasant Blythedale
Andrea Aitken
95 Bradhurst Avenue
Valhalla, NY 10595
347-1800 x 301
Fax: 592-5484
aaitken@mpbschools.org
Mt. Pleasant Central
Rosemary Whalen
Westlake Drive
Thornwood, NY 10594
914 773-7894
Fax: 769-3733
rwhalen@mtplcsd.org
Mt. Pleasant Cottage
Marci Freimark
PO Box 8-1075 Broadway
Pleasantville, NY 10570
769-0456 x 202
Fax: 769-7853
mfreimark@mail.mpcsny.org
Mt. Vernon
Fran Freitas
165 North Columbus Ave.
Mt. Vernon, NY 10553
914 665-5341
Fax: 665-3395
ffreitas@mtvernoncsd.org
Pelham
Astrid Denison (x1146)
Amy Heese (x 1144 Retirees)
575 Colonial Avenue
Pelham, NY 10803
914-738-9140
Fax: 914-738-2384
adenison@pelhamschools.org
aheese@pelhamschools.org
Port Chester-Rye
Danielle Cambareri
113 Bowman Avenue
PO Box 246
Port Chester, NY 10573
914 934-7908
Fax: 939-9240
dcambareri@pcschools.lhric.org
Rye City
Bertha Zevallo
411 Theodore Fremd Ave
Suite 100S
Rye, New York 10580
914 967-6100 x 6276
Fax: 925-8951
zevallob@ryeschools.org
Rye Neck
Karen Lybrand
310 Hornidge Road
Mamaroneck, NY 10543
914 777-5251
Fax: 777-5201
klybrand@ryeneck.k12.ny.us
Tarrytown
Jannette Barreto
200 North Broadway
Sleepy Hollow, NY 10591
914 332-6249
Fax: 332-6542
jbarreto@tufsd.org
Tuckahoe
Kim Cook
65 Sinoway Boulevard
Tuckahoe, NY 10709
337-6600 x 1257
Fax: 337-5735
cook@tuckahoe.lhric.org
White Plains
Tina Manorqui
5 Homeside Lane
White Plains, NY 10605
914 422-2047
Fax: 422-2382
tinamanorqui@wpcsd.k12.ny.us
   
     
Back to Top
img